• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • IMPULSE.ACTIONS

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 16, 2008
    There
    Ok, so I think I lost my wallet last night which I have never done before. I always know where my keys, wallet and phone are so this is making me a little sick.

I have taken care of the credit and bank cards already but am not sure what I need to do to get a new carry permit issued. Any help?

Indyvet

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 28, 2009
    Ok, so I think I lost my wallet last night which I have never done before. I always know where my keys, wallet and phone are so this is making me a little sick.

I have taken care of the credit and bank cards already but am not sure what I need to do to get a new carry permit issued. Any help?
    Go to the state police web site. ISP: Home
    The link should take you there. Click on firearms and duplicate which here is that link http://www.in.gov/icpr/webfile/formsdiv/53228.pdf
    Fill out the app and include the money and mail it to them. It's that easy. Hopefully this helps.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    There's a FAQ entry with a link to the application and instructions on what to do. The FAQ is linked in my sig.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    Thanks guys. Until then do you guys think I will have any problem carrying if I was to get stopped and explain the lost permit?

Yes. You will have a problem. You must have your LTCH on you any time you're carrying. It's possible you would not be charged, but it's almost inconceivable that you wouldn't at least be arrested.

IC 35-47-2-1
    Carrying a handgun without a license or by person convicted of domestic battery