• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tgmorris99

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jun 17, 2011
    Westfield
    I've looked and haven't seen this exact scenario so I thought I'd get clarification before filling out the online Application for Handgun License.

I've owned a home in Indiana since fall of 2007 and last year moved to Georgia for a job while my wife stayed and tried to sell the house. We never sold due to the economy but I did get a Georgia DL so I could purchase guns there as well as obtain a Georgia Weapons Carry Permit.

Long story short, I've moved back to Indy and reinstated my IN DL (had to take the test again which seems stupid as my old DL would have still been valid) so how do I answer the Indiana residency question on the application? Other then the DL nothing ever changed so I'm inclined to state I've been a resident since 2007 as that will be least confusing.

Also, I'm assuming that the question about a previous handgun license only applies to previous Indiana licenses and not an out of state permits/license as there's no input area for the issuing jurisdiction.

TIA for any clarifications.

G_Stines

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 2, 2010
    Central Indiana