• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • swtoombs

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 16, 2011
    Indianapolis - Southside
    First off I would like to say that I have been browsing these forums for a couple of months now and I personally think that INGO totally rocks! I recently purchased my first handgun, an M&P 9c. I got it for $500 NIB and haven't had a chance to go fire it at the range yet. Anyways, I'd like to know what some of you guys think about it. Would it be a decent first carry gun in the future?

derrickgoins

Expert
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    34   0   0
    Oct 23, 2009
    Westfield
    Welcome to INGO. I've got an M&P 9c and love it. It's eaten everything I've fed it and just keeps coming back for more. As it sits right now, I haven't experienced any type of malfunction. The only thing I've had happen was the white dot on the front site fell out on the first range trip but a new set of night sites fixed that quick fast. It's a good size for carry but make sure and get a good holster and belt. I'd recommend cleaning it before you shoot it as mine was almost bone dry when I took it out if the box.

Congrats on a good choice for a first handgun and again, welcome aboard.

Last edited:

jayhawk

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jul 16, 2009
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Yeah, it's decent.

I could shoot mine all day long if I had the time and the ammo.

Get that thing to the range and start poking holes in stuff. :D

ADT knights

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Mar 28, 2009
    Hendricks County
    Its a great gun. I have a hard time holding it when I don't use the mag with the pinky extension due to my hand size. Besides that theres nothing really bad about the gun for me. As far as getting a holster I love my cross breed super tuck for my xd and will be getting one for my M&P9c also.

spitfire51

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 16, 2010