• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kilo11

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 11, 2009
    Avon,IN
    Well, I'm looking to get an M&P 9mmFS or a G19. I have been running Glocks for about 7 years and the grip angle and size are just getting on my nerves. I shoot a lot of 1911 too, so that probably has something to do with it. I'm wondering if anyone else has made the transition from Glock to M&P or 1911 to M&P and if so, how did it work out for you? Even if you went the other way around, why did you ditch the M&P for a Glock?

I'll be using the gun for an all around gun for training, competition, and carry. I'm also not getting rid of my 1911's either. Thoughts?

Hoosier45

Snowman
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    143   0   0
    Aug 13, 2009
    Eastbound and down
    I sold my Glocks and kept my M&Ps. Comes down to personal preference. Both are reliable. I prefer the M&P ergonomics and always felt like I shot better with the M&P.

That said, nothing shoots like a 1911.

LPMan59

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 8, 2009
    South of Heaven
    I started with a S&W Sigma 9VE and moved onto a Glock 26 and then added a Gen4 17. I bought an M&P 45 on a whim. I think I like the G17 the best; it seems more natural in my hand. I will say I do not care for the M&P trigger at all, though I have not done any mods to it.

Ultimately I have decided to carry my 1911 because I shoot it the best of any of them. I would recommend buying whichever fits your hand better. I know that the Gen 4 Glocks aren't very popular, but the grip texture and adjustable backstraps are enough for me to avoid the Gen 3s. ymmv

NIFT

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2009
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    I sold my Glocks and kept my M&Ps. Comes down to personal preference. Both are reliable. I prefer the M&P ergonomics and always felt like I shot better with the M&P.