• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Rikkrack

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Montgomery Co
    Ok, Thought was a good place to start. Wife has a Bushmaster M4. Is not modified at all. She is reading 299 Days by Glen Tate (great book by the way highly recommend) and read a section where the author converter his Colt AR-15 from .223 to .22 for his daughter to learn how to shoot with the AR-15 platform. She wants to know if anyone knows is this possible and where to get more info for the M4 conversion. First place I go to gun question is INGO, so I know you guys know if it is possible and where I can get more info. I read that you can get Glock conversions to fire .22 with the Lone Wolf. I am new to a lot here so I am not sure what information on the net is good and what is just trying to sell you something.
    I didn’t find a thread on the M4 specifically and wasn’t sure if there was a difference on a conversion kit from say a Colt.

Thanks

Rick

henschman

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 3, 2012
    There are two different ways to do it -- a .22 LR bolt insert, or a .22 LR dedicated upper.