• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • foxxie02

Marksman
    Rating - 97.2%
    35   1   0
    May 23, 2008
    i am getting into this for future use if I need alt fuel for generator or vehicle... anybody here do this and have good books or reputable shops to deal with in getting yeast/ other supplies?? thanks.

shibumiseeker

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    51   0   0
    Nov 11, 2009
    near Bedford on a whole lot of land.
    I have a LOT of experience with it (I've posted some about it here, a search can bring up some of the stuff I've written). I'd be happy to answer specific questions, but it's a complex topic and there's other places like those smokingman posted to get primers on it.

kycrawler

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 8, 2009
    Crawfordsville
    alot of diesel engines will run on other things that diesel fuel . I have a 1995 ford f350 with the 7.3 powerstroke engine that i run almost exclusively on used automatic transmission fluid . i do mix the diesel about 50/50 in the winter to thin it down so it starts easier . i bale about 70 acres of hay and also run used trans fluid in a jd 4010 tractor and a bobcat 753 . i am a mechanic and have a real good supply for used atf and it works out w ell for me i used to run wvo and had no real problems with it but i do like the used atf better

Ogre

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 4, 2009
    Indianapolis