• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • nsheepdog

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Mar 13, 2010
    Carmel, IN
    I am interested in getting a suppressor for my Marlin Papoose. I found this website: subsilent suppressors (Marlin (Papoose) Suppressors) and sent two inquiries. I never heard back. So, I thought I'd check here for suggestions.
    I'm new to this and I've never owned a suppressor. I understand I must get the tax stamp and go through the hoops, but regarding the suppressor itself, are there any suggestions?
    What is the difference between a regular suppressor and an "over the barrel" suppressor? What about recommendations to get my barrel threaded? Any place locally?
    Thank you in advance.

VUPDblue

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   1
    Mar 20, 2008
    Franklin Township
    You would be better-off getting a muzzle can IMHO. Integral suppressors are cool, but the one you linked to is U G L Y! There is a gunsmith locally who has a business called Prototech Enterprises who can thread your barrel (and do a darn good job). His name is Larry Hoskins and he goes by "longshot308" on here. Send him a PM. Tell him I sent ya.

gunselman

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 94.1%
    32   2   0
    Dec 18, 2008
    Indy
    I would probably just buy this if its what you want. http://www.autoweapons.com/photos05/jun/awcpap.html

its about a third of the way down on this page
    MACHINE GUNS FOR SALE - AUTOWEAPONS.COM

Here is the description.
    AWC/MARLIN PAPOOSE .22 SUPPRESSED TAKE DOWN RIFLE....THIS IS A NEW SPECIAL ORDER ITEM FROM THE AWC FAMILY OF SUPPRESSED WEAPONS -- A MARLIN PAPOOSE TAKE DOWN .22 RIFLE WITH INTEGRAL STAINLESS STEEL SUPPRESSOR....EXTREMELY QUIET AND A SHARP LOOKING SMALL PACKAGE, WITH A QUICK TWIST OF THE BBL LOCKING NUT YOU CAN EITHER DEPLOY OR TAKE THIS FIREARM DOWN....STOWS IN ITS OWN CUSTOM ZIPPERED NYLON CASE $1,295

snapping turtle

Grandmaster