• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Kmcinnes

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 25, 2011
    Hendricks County
    I am new to reloading as of this past year, I have been manly reloading common calibers....380, 9mm, 38 spc, 357, .223. and 308. My father in law gave me a whole bunch of old live ammo. calibers range but I have quite a lot of 30 cal, 30-30, 30-06 and 303.

So my question is......they are all 30 cal bullets, I do not have those caliber guns, I do not trust the ammo to be fired so selling them or getting rid of them would be a bad idea! Can I pull the bullet and load them into my 308 brass since they are 30 cal bullets? What are your thoughts, maybe this is commonly done.......and maybe its a no go, I just have not been around it enought to know the answer.

LarryC

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jun 18, 2012
    Frankfort
    I am new to reloading as of this past year, I have been manly reloading common calibers....380, 9mm, 38 spc, 357, .223. and 308. My father in law gave me a whole bunch of old live ammo. calibers range but I have quite a lot of 30 cal, 30-30, 30-06 and 303.

So my question is......they are all 30 cal bullets, I do not have those caliber guns, I do not trust the ammo to be fired so selling them or getting rid of them would be a bad idea! Can I pull the bullet and load them into my 308 brass since they are 30 cal bullets? What are your thoughts, maybe this is commonly done.......and maybe its a no go, I just have not been around it enought to know the answer.