• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cg21

Master
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    May 5, 2012
    So I got one….. because the reviews and cool factors. I don’t know if this is a popular opinion or not but I do not think they are very reliable as an edc. For being tacticool and maybe for a real load out might be a good thing. But for opening a box and then using it to defend against a feral dog. I wouldn’t trust it, the action got gummed up in under 6 month and it’s dull I’m not allowed to sharpen or it voids warranty. (Probably a good thing on that front I’m no pro) so I am going to ship this knife back to microtech to get cleaned and sharpened. Then I suppose it will be my “fancy” knife going to need to find another work horse though.

the point of this post is to see if others have the same experience or maybe I am doing something wrong. I want to like it.

patience0830

.22 magician
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 96.6%
    28   1   0
    Nov 3, 2008
    Not far from the tree
    Out the front version? Compressed air and a little lube then more compressed air might help. My LUDT has been a good workhorse for daily stuff. Carrying a ProTec currently for sentimental reasons.

OneBadV8

Stay Picky my Friends
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Aug 7, 2008
    Ft Wayne