• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Nmathew24

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 10, 2012
    Indianapolis
    I now know I want to join the Military. I have been pondering the idea for many years now and it is something I really want to do. Right now I am in college almost half way through my bleachers degree in criminal justice. Just looking for some advice should I finish up school then join or join now and finish up school later?, also what branch would be best for someone wanting to work in the Federal enforcement field?

Dead Duck

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    53   0   0
    Apr 1, 2011
    Come on guys - it was just a typo so leave him alone.
    Every misspelled post on here gets attacked and its getting old. Jeez!

He meant Belchers Degree. Duh!
    It was practically a sport at my school. :n00b:

Definitely finish school and enter as an officer. You'll be glad you did. :yesway:

in625shooter

Master
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    Finish School and join the Air Force...

As a former AD USAF and retired ANG I would get some advice on that first. The USAF has some issues. And contrary to popular belief not everyone gets to sleep in hotel rooms!!!

Bill B

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Sep 2, 2009
    RA 0 DEC 0
    Does your school have an rotc program?
    As an Army veteran with a navy father and marine corps mother I would have to say go to the air force. It's like the military without any of the hard parts.

jeremy

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Feb 18, 2008
    Fiddler's Green
    As a former AD USAF and retired ANG I would get some advice on that first. The USAF has some issues. And contrary to popular belief not everyone gets to sleep in hotel rooms!!!