Millet 4-16x50 TRS-1 TACTICAL RIFLE SCOPE?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tradertator

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    128   0   0
    Jul 1, 2008
    Greene County

mammynun

Master
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Oct 30, 2009
    New Albany
    I like mine, but I'm far from a scope expert... never looked through a Nightforce/etc.

That said, my Millett is on par with my Nikon's. I haven't had the TRS-1 past 100yards yet, but I've tested the adjustments and it returns to zero after major twists of the elevation and windage. It's mounted on a .223, but zero hasn't shifted. here's some pics...

P6232670.jpg

P6232675.jpg

Comes with a sunshade (not pictured).

I'd buy mine again.

teddy12b

Grandmaster
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Nov 25, 2008
    I've have owned two and have only one complaint. I don't like how there are no horizontal lines that show you what rotation your elevation or windage knobs are on. If you go to snipercentral and read their scope reviews you'll see pictures that explain kind of what I'm talking about. If you start shooting at longer ranges you're going to be making full rotations on the elevation dial fairly often and that's where having the horizontal lines will come into play.