• ...and so much more!
  • 12many

Sharpshooter
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    53   0   0
    Jan 29, 2011
    over there
    3 yrs and 1000 rds!!!!! Wow what a test of quality and durability...

I have dumped 500 rds in a weekend. My Spikes 10.5 has probably 10,000 rds through it in a year.

My S&W carbine has about 15,000 in 2 years.

Many of the good folks on here offering advice shoot in a month's time what you have shot in 3 years, your new so you may want to reconsider questioning people's advice as second hand knowledge or less then they offer.

Especially on Blackthorne!!!

I would probably at best put less than 1,000 rounds in a year through a barrell. I am new to the AR scene as I purchased one from an individual relatively cheap with a bull type barrell and a BIG scope. He was planning to go after varmits and found a different gun he liked better. I like the combo that is on it but wanted to put an A2 carbine type upper on it to give more of a military look. More of my firearm relegated funds go towards handguns, but the AR is such a great rifle it has my full attention at this time. So basically I am looking to stay under $425 if possible. A friend directed me to the Model 1 website and they have the upper I want listed for $330. I did see one at the 1500 for $385, but didn't have the extra money to get it at the time. Plus I was only able to make to the last show on late Sunday morning so I didn't have a lot of time. Not sure which table is was, but they had bunches of AR parts. I will probably make sure I have enough money at the June 1500 to get one and was just trying to figure out which way to go. The AR I have is an Olympic Arms. I know a lot of people put Oly down, but I bought it from an individual and it has performed good with about 500-600 rds thru it at this time. Like I said I'm not a 10,000 rds a year shooter, but you never know. I sure appreciate all the imput from everybody and intend to take this knowledge with me to the next 1