• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • teddy12b

Grandmaster
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Nov 25, 2008
    Last year was met with nothing but disappointment, so it's time to change tactics. The place I had been hunting for a couple years and got a pretty decent buck off of was crowded with new guys the farmer let on the property and even the trail cameras placed near the old "sweet spot" didn't pick up any deer.

So this year, instead of spending money on a bow season tag, then a firearms tag, then a muzzleloader tag I'm just going to take that money and go buy some steaks. If I could find a place to hunt where there was actually a reasonable chance of seeing deer then I'd reconsider, but this year I'm sleeping in.

Maybe, I'll go to the range on one of those days and shoot something there. I'm just getting tired of the year to year struggle to find a place to go hunting, only to get there and either not see deer, or see a trail camera full of pictures of a dozen rabbit hunters beating every bush in the woods almost certifying that I won't see deer.

Is there any hope for a guy who doesn't own land to find a place to hunt?

jmiller676

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 16, 2009
    18 feet up
    Last year was met with nothing but disappointment, so it's time to change tactics. The place I had been hunting for a couple years and got a pretty decent buck off of was crowded with new guys the farmer let on the property and even the trail cameras placed near the old "sweet spot" didn't pick up any deer.

So this year, instead of spending money on a bow season tag, then a firearms tag, then a muzzleloader tag I'm just going to take that money and go buy some steaks. If I could find a place to hunt where there was actually a reasonable chance of seeing deer then I'd reconsider, but this year I'm sleeping in.