• ...and so much more!
  • Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg
    I've read a bunch of old threads to get some pointers on setting up my turret press to my liking. I got my Lee Safety Prime Feed and Auto-Disk Powder Measure to day and hooked everything up. I must say, I am VERY impressed! I can take tumbled piece of .45 brass and produce a useable round in about ten seconds.

It's not a progressive, but it's far better than the anniversary kit I started with. By better, I mean enjoyable for me. The auto-disk powder measure puts out 4.7 grains every time! I would prefer 4.5, but I'm still learning how to use the disks.

Now, I can see this being a bit of a pain when I have to switch to a different caliber, but I'm sure somebody will chime in with some great advice. :yesway:

IMG073.jpg

billybob44

Master
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    385   0   0
    Sep 22, 2010
    In the Man Cave
    Now, I can see this being a bit of a pain when I have to switch to a different c

Que, for no more than those Lee's cost, just get yourself another press/set up.
    Don't change dies=Change press..Bill.

msd

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 10, 2011
    Princeton
    I've got the Turret presss myself minus the Auto Disk. I do all my pistol calibers on it.
    I'd like to figure out a way to hook up a little dandy to it.
    I tried the Pro 1000 and sent it back to Lee, I had nothing but trouble with it and became very frustrated.
    If it wasn't dropping primers correctly it was dropping powder at different weights.

Fishersjohn48

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Feb 19, 2009
    Fishers