• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • jmiller676

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 16, 2009
    18 feet up
    I am completely new to knives..other than gutting a deer or filleting a fish. At my current work there is a no firearms policy, (its locked in my car;)) so I am looking for a good defensive knife. I am not looking for a Ka-Bar style knife but a good EDC knife. Something I could tuck in the belt or on my boot. Like I said completely newb and wanted to know some of your setups and any advice/tips for them.

Westside

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Mar 26, 2009
    Monitor World
    Talk to Bradknives, knifelady, and Tyler34 they are the three best knife people on here. Sorry QUE. Then buy form brad if you want a folder or knifelady if you want a fixed blade.

Knife Lady

PROUD TO BE AN ARMY BRAT
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 1, 2010
    Central USA
    I have the TDI ankle knife in stock. It is a nice knife. I also think you should consider the ESEE Izula or even the ESEE 3 or even a TOPS knife. If I knew your price range that would help. But I definitely think staying with a fixed blade for self protection and a useful tool is the best option. The sting is an ok knife but for the money and the warranty I would go with an Izula it is a better deal all the way.

jmiller676

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 16, 2009
    18 feet up
    I have the TDI ankle knife in stock. It is a nice knife. I also think you should consider the ESEE Izula or even the ESEE 3 or even a TOPS knife. If I knew your price range that would help. But I definitely think staying with a fixed blade for self protection and a useful tool is the best option.

I was liking the handle of the TDI it just seems it would fit my hand better and give me a "sure" grip. The Izula series is nice but the handle is just so slim I'm not sure about the grip issue.

Knife Lady

PROUD TO BE AN ARMY BRAT
    Rating - 100%