• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Anbro

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 1, 2013
    Bloomington
    It's a 5.56 Double Star. Will feed first round no problem, but will not extract or eject initial round when second is attempted to be chambered. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

Double T

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   1
    Aug 5, 2011
    Huntington
    Will it feed and eject a dummy round?
    Are these factory loads or reloads?
    Does your bolt "fling" a round if you put an empty case under the extractor with the carrier out of the upper?
    Is this a factory build or homebrew?
    Gas tube placed correctly? Is the carrier fully cycling or shortstroking?
    Headspace ok?

I'm pretty new to the platform as well, but those are the things that I can think of that could be issues?

sloughfoot

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    26   0   0
    Apr 17, 2008
    Huntertown, IN
    It's a 5.56 Double Star. Will feed first round no problem, but will not extract or eject initial round when second is attempted to be chambered. Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

Loose gas key
    Broken extractor
    Crappy ammo
    Gas port too small
    Cracked gas tube
    Improper or lack of lube
    Mis-alignment of gas block
    Problem with buffer or spring

Somebody will come along to add what I missed.:)

rvb

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 14, 2009
    IN (a refugee from MD)

You need to be more specific, this is like saying "my car is making a noise, please help" on the internet.

So is it leaving the fired/empty case in the chamber and trying to feed a new one? Is it extracting the fired case, but trying to feed both it and the new round at the same time? Is the bolt behind or on top of the new round? can you take a photo of the malfunction? is it consistent? Is this a new gun, or a well-used gun with a new problem?