• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Frank_N_Stein

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    79   0   0
    Nov 24, 2008
    Beech Grove, IN
    One of my buddies called me today asking about an AR made by ATI that he is looking to buy. I have no experience with their rifles and am needing feedback, good and bad, to pass along to him. Thanks in advance.

Sainte

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 14, 2013
    I have not heard many good things about ATI. Cheap, over-priced parts that usually break or come apart on users not too mention very poor customer service.

spend the money on a BCM or Colt AR. Especially with prices where they are now. You can get a Colt AR for under $1000.

ckcollins2003

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 29, 2011
    Muncie
    Never shot their AR, but I used to own a GSG-5 made by ATI. It was extremely picky on ammo. I had a magazine that literally fell apart while I was shooting... it was the magazine that it came with. I bought a couple of aftermarket mags for it and they worked just fine. It was a fun gun and I'd still have it if I didn't trade it for an AR upper, but I'd agree with Sainte, if the ATI costs $600 or more, I'd either build one or buy a better brand.

Mgderf

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    43   0   0
    May 30, 2009
    Lafayette
    If this ATI is American Tactical Imports, I have extensive experience with one of their AR15 offerings.

I have 3 years of threatened litigation, complaints filed with the BBB, and numerous communications with ATI customer service.

I purchased an AR15 upper imported by ATI. This upper was chambered in .410. It was a piece of crap right out of the box.
    It made two trips back to ATI repair shop and each time it came back in worse shape than original.

After all of the above failed attempts at satisfaction I gave up trying.