• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • III Percent

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 10, 2014
    Bloomington
    Hello everyone!!! I'm a current government range manager who is in the process of putting together a business plan to open a new five star indoor pistol/rifle gun range and retail business in Southern Indiana. I'm looking to possibly open fall of 2015 somewhere on the US 37 corridor between Bloomington and Bedford. We will offer a state of the art 6 or 8 lane (still hashing the number of lanes out) indoor range which will handle rounds up to .50 BMG with a 3800 square foot retail and rental area. We will sell the higher line of guns along with mid and low range and will also offer clothing brands such as Beretta and Benelli along with other merchandise you don't find in the big box stores. The range will also offer pistol and rifle rentals, ammo sales, training classes, locker rentals and Members Lounge. We will have shooting leagues, kids events (with an adult), women's night and women's training classes will be taught by a female instructor. After the business stabilizes we will secure our Class 3 FFL and offer full auto weapon rentals.

I'm looking for input as to what you would like to see at an indoor range, any ideas or suggestions. Plus I would like to know if the Southern Indiana Gun Owners community is interested in a range in your area and how much you would use it. This is important to me because of the high up front investment and I need to know if I have the support behind me to continue the pursuit.

Thanks
    Jim Warnick (III Percent)​

atvdave

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 23, 2012
    SW Indiana
    Well most all of the gun ranges down here by Evansville are booked with max members with a waiting list, so I would say as far as the range end of it... yes I think it could be supported.

:welcome: to INGO

schafe

Master
    Rating - 66.7%
    2   1   0
    Oct 15, 2009