• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Lucas156

Master
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Mar 20, 2009
    Greenwood
    I'm about to move into a new neighborhood and I'd like to start on the right foot with my new neighbors. I'm thinking about handing out something like a business card with my phone number and email and letting them know I'm new to the neighborhood feel free to keep in touch with me should something arise. My only question is should I go door to door or put something in the mailbox? I don't want to seem like a creep or get too personal if some people don't like that but I would definitely like to have an open line of communication. It seems like a fairly open neighborhood and I've already had smiles and waves just looking at the house so I'm actually looking forward to it.

Crbn79

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    May 4, 2014
    Indianapolis, North
    I let THEM, come to me ..... I have never been bothered .....

The neighbors, are DIFFERENT, today, than 20-30 years ago ..... jmho .....
    :+1:

Don't touch mailboxes, it's a pet peeve for many and if they really wanted to push the issue I'm pretty sure it's only legal for the mail carrier and the residents to use the mailbox.

Wave, chances are any friendly neighbors will stop and say Hello as you are moving in. You can always use networking to your advantage, if one stops, ask them about the neighborhood and if they know other neighbors. It will give you a really good idea of the friendliness of each neighbor. If everything rolls swimmingly, invite some over for a bonfire/weenie roast and cold beer OUTSIDE. I for one don't like other people who are not family or close friends inside my home.

rockhopper46038

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    89   0   0
    May 4, 2010
    Fishers