• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • LOWLEFT1

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 6, 2011
    Tippecanoe County
    I am new to Indiana and to this forum. I am sorry if this question is in the wrong place. In Illinois to own firearms you need a FOID card. You also need it to buy ammo. Do I need to do anything ( report, register, etc) my guns before I bring them from Illinois? I have asked the ladies behind the counter at the State Police and County. One gave me a Conceal Carry application and one gave me a license transfer application. I am not asking the right question but I don't know who to ask.

Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy
    Welcome to a free state. :D
    No need to register guns in Indiana.
    But bringing guns from another state may be different.

ralphb72

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 11, 2008
    Greens Fork, IN
    Welcome, you will find very much good information here about Indiana and many people who are knowledgeable of Indiana Law.

There is no gun registration in Indiana that I know of. They don't know how to answer you because there is no such thing. Lots of good info in the INGO FAQ:
    https://www.indianagunowners.com/fo...discussion/16185-ingunowners_faqs_sticky.html

If you are becoming an Indiana Resident, your out of state License or Permit is no good to you any more here. You would probably do well to fill out that LTCH (License to Carry a Handgun) application but you will have to get your driver's license updated first. There is no such thing as an Indiana concealed carry lisense, it is an lTCH (License to Carry a Handgun).

You also will not be able to buy a gun from a dealer without having your dirvers' license updated with your new address too.

indykid

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jan 27, 2008
    Westfield
    Welcome to the group!

:welcome: