• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • bigray46725

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 16, 2009
    CC
    :ar15:Okay I am new to reloading and I just purchased a few things form an individual and wanted to see what you people think all this is worth and if this is a good set up to start reloading OK so here is what all I bought:

1. New Lee Classic 4 Hole Turret Press
    2. 2 Quick Change Turrets
    3. 4oz. Lee Liquid Alox Bullet Lubricant
    4. 1 Auto Disk Riser
    5. Lee Universal Charging Die
    6. Lee Powder Measure Kit with 15 measures
    7. Lee Perfect Powder Measure
    8. Lee Auto Disk Powder Measure
    9. Lee Case Conditioning Kit
    10. Lee Powder Scale
    11. Lee Deluxe Pistol Die Set .45 ACP Auto Rim
    12. Lee .223 Remington Die Set
    13. Cabelas Model 400 Vibrating Case Tumbler with5 lbs. Media
    14. 7 lbs. Quick-N-Ez Brass Cleaning Media
    15. 8oz. Brass Cleaning Polish
    16. Lee Safety Primer Feed Large and Small
    17. 700 Rounds Once Fired Brass of variousManufactures.
    18. 600 Rounds .224 Hornady 53gr. HP
    19. 1000 Winchester Small Rifle Primers
    20. 1 lb. IMR 4198 Smokeless Powder
    21. Modern Reloading Second Edition by Richard Lee(the reloading bible)

ok now you know what I have. is this good to start with or should i sell it and get different or just looking for input. anything would be nice thank you for all your help...

spencer rifle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    68   0   0
    Apr 15, 2011
    Scrounging brass
    Get more reloading manuals.
    .45 ACP and .45 AutoRim are two different cartridges and need different case holders.
    I have most of the stuff on your list, and they have worked well for many rounds. Good choices.

bigray46725

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 16, 2009
    CC
    Get more reloading manuals.
    .45 ACP and .45 AutoRim are two different cartridges and need different case holders.