• ...and so much more!
  • Alegre

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Dec 9, 2008
    NW Indiana
    Hello everyone!

As you can tell I'm new here, but I'm not only new to INGO, I'm new to Guns in general.

I'd like to make a suggestion and hope It's not a strange request. I think it would be nice to have a "Newbie Forum" where peeps like me can get a basic idea of what all the lingo means and where basic primers and general handgun questions can be posted without feeling to embarrassed to post them elsewhere.

Hopefully this hasn't been discussed before, if it has, please accept my apologies.

Thanks for your time,
    JR.:)

Slab

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    fort wayne
    this is a very friendly forum. ask your questions and youll get great replies.
    no need for anything extra besides the greeting section.

Scutter01

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 21, 2008
    There are stickies in each of the sub forums and some of them answer your specific comment/suggestion. As for embarrassing questions, well, we're all friends here and we were all "newbies" once. I know the INGO staff and virtually all of the membership won't tolerate ridiculing someone who's new and doesn't know what they're doing. Don't be afraid to ask anything you want. A tribute of bacon will often help, as well. :D

Pami

INGO Mom
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 13, 2008
    Next to Lars
    :+1: to what Scutter said. Plus, I've only been shooting for the last 9 months and I still ask some really silly questions sometimes. Everyone is definitely friendly here, and we run the gamut from "I think I might want to get a gun but I've never shot one before where do I start?" to "I've been shooting since my great grandpappy taught me at the tender age of three and now I'm teaching my grandkids how to shoot" to "I own as many firearms as the US Armed Forces." (ok, maybe that last one is a stretch... ) :)