• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Bonez87

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Dec 7, 2010
    Clinton, IN
    I am having trouble finding a noveske stripped upper. Does anyone know where I can find one? Or has anyone heard when they are going to be back in stock everywhere? Any info is greatly appreciated! Thanks

iDominate

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 24, 2010
    Demotte
    No idea. From my understanding, the whole "Chainsaw" thing is that it has some cosmetic flaws. Not enough to keep it from being usable but not perfect enough to be sold as a perfect product. I suspect possibly some small scratches. But completely able to be used with no issues what so ever. I would have no problem buying them. It is a good marketing ploy. Kind of a cool custom logo on it too to go along with the already super cool Noveske product. :):

I am pretty new to the AR world but read about as much as I can an browse the interwebz quite a bit window shopping. :laugh:

Bonez87

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    35   0   0
    Dec 7, 2010
    Clinton, IN
    No idea. From my understanding, the whole "Chainsaw" thing is that it has some cosmetic flaws. Not enough to keep it from being usable but not perfect enough to be sold as a perfect product. I suspect possibly some small scratches. But completely able to be used with no issues what so ever. I would have no problem buying them. It is a good marketing ploy. Kind of a cool custom logo on it too to go along with the already super cool Noveske product. :):

I am pretty new to the AR world but read about as much as I can an browse the interwebz quite a bit window shopping. :laugh:

I could live with a few small scratches but I would hate to get it and its dinged or nicked. I wouldnt like that. I guess ill hold out a little longer to see if the others come back in stock. I sent noveske an email asking them when they would have more in stock but i havent heard anything back yet.