• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Irishshooter

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Jan 4, 2011
    Avon
    I'm new to reloading and would like some input on the coated bullets. I load .40 and 9 and have only used plated berrys bullets so far, but I have been looking at a product from a company called Black Bullets International. They sell bullets that are encased in a lube they call P/L HI-TEK. I ordered a sample of 100 from them. They feel like they are coated with a thin plastic. I have not loaded any yet but I would like to hear from any who have.
    My only motivation is price and with only $.016 per bullet difference I don't know if it will be worth it if they are a pain to load or leave residue in my barrel.
    Is there something better?

partyboy6686

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    95   0   0
    Oct 9, 2011
    Indianapolis
    Coated bullets are great. They use the same load data as lead. Most people who shoot USPSA use coated bullets. They don't leave residue in the barrel. Black Bullets International is a great company. I'm about to order 2 cases of 45acp 200gr SWC from them. I also use coated bullets from SNS Casting.

Rick45Colt

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 17, 2011
    Franklin