• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ikky68

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Mar 6, 2011
    Fishers, IN
    Hi All, newbie here (and I have been away for a while).

I just received a Kel Tec PMR-30 that I completely forgot about. I bought it early March last year.

Q1. Anyone have any good/bad experiences with this model?

Not really sure if I want to keep it. I haven't had the chance to take it to the range and put a few rounds through it. :(

Like I said, I forgot that I purchased it, and was totally surprised when I got a shipping notification.

I read through a few postings about the PMR-30 and it looks like it's close to 50-50 on the like-dislike ratio.

Thoughts and comments welcome...

Mr Evilwrench

Quantum Mechanic
    Emeritus
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 18, 2011
    Carmel
    Well, if it disappoints you that you have it, I reckon I could take it off your hands for proper disposal. Wouldn't want something dangerous like that to be a threat. I won't charge you much, just as a service to a fellow INGO member.

Dave Doehrman

Expert
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Aug 17, 2010
    Fort Wayne
    I read through a few postings about the PMR-30 and it looks like it's close to 50-50 on the like-dislike ratio.

Thoughts and comments welcome...

I've had mine for about 18 months and have fired about 750 rounds through it. Kel-Tech had some problems with the barrels on these. If you get key hole impacts when you fire it, just call Kel-Tech and they will send you a new barrel.

The .22 magnum is a rifle cartridge and it doesn't seem to burn the powder completely in a pistol. I get a lot of powder residue on the weapon and on my body when I shoot. The function is fine, I love the sights and it is light weight. The 30 round magazine capacity is a big plus.

That being said, I can shoot a 9mm cheaper than the PMR-30. It would be a great carry weapon for hunting/trapping or a survival situation.

meyer4589