• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Augustine

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 27, 2012
    South Bend
    I don't really know much about revolvers and I have little experience shooting them. However, I wouldn't mind getting something small that I could pocket carry during the summers while still enjoying it at the range. I've looked at the Ruger LCR and that seems to be right about in my price range (300-400). Any suggestions?

TopDog

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    Nov 23, 2008
    From what I have seen and read the LCR is an excellent choice. But hey what do I know for pocket carry I use a PF9. I still have a S&W 36 but dont carry anymore not since getting the PF9.

Dr.Midnight

Master
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jul 24, 2011
    Monroe County
    I own both an LCR and a Smith and Wesson 642. The LCR has, hands down, the best DAO trigger pull I've ever felt. The 642 is just a little bit more compact than the LCR, so it seems to get carried the majority of the time. I will say the trigger on the S&W has gotten better with each 100 rounds fired, but it will never be as good as the LCR. Both are excellent shooters from reasonably close distances, but not what I would consider great range toys.

Bubbajms

Master
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    Sep 3, 2008
    Delphi, IN
    My dad picked up an LCR in 357 recently, and it's one heck of a revolver - what everybody is saying about the trigger is spot-on.

I'd pick one up if I got a good deal, I suppose, but I'm loyal to my J-Frame 438. I prefer a hammer so I can shoot single action if I need to, and on a pocket-carry a shrouded hammer rocks it out.