Question regarding interaction with trooper...

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Double T

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   1
    Aug 5, 2011
    Huntington
    I am a home healthcare vent nurse by trade, I was stopped at a gas station with my patient while his neice ran in to get a soda...

Anyways, first off we were pissed that the trooper was in the one and only handicapped parking spot, and secondly, I dumped my soda and had the door open cleaning it up with papertowel in the parking space on his immediate passenger side.

First off, the LEO avoided me trying to talk to him, backed up and out of the lot quickly...the real pisser was that he returned not even 60 seconds later asking if I was "Insert patients" name.

I gave my name and job, and he said "good, glad not because his license are suspended".

I then had to give my name and my company's name, and then explAined that I am a caretaker of a quadriplegic patient and that he is insured and that we all are as well.

This LEO did not request pic ID nor did we do anything wrong...

Basically just wondering if this was a lawful run of the plates and questioning considering we did nothing to warrant this stuff. This was last Thursday, probably too late to call and complain...I would just like to not be questioned regarding my patients issues And have to explain to any LEO who we see.

Thanks,
    T

jsharmon7

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    119   0   0
    Nov 24, 2008
    Freedonia