• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jarhead1775

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 21, 2012
    Rushville
    I plan on purchasing QuickLoad, but have not done so yet.

Can someone that has it run some info through it please?

308 win
    22" barrel
    1:10
    208 amax
    2.975" length
    CFE223
    960 ft elevation
    Std temp std barometric pressure

I'm looking for:
    Min/max charges
    Velocities
    Case fill %

Thanks in advance for any information or leads to someone with the information.

Jason

Jarhead1775

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 21, 2012
    Rushville
    Thank you

I am aware of this and of hodgon's website aswell. I have worked up many loads before this one. I'm not an expert or ballisticion, but no where near a rookie either. I am attempting to reduce powder and bullet waste.

Thank you
    Jason

As you c.o.a.l. increases, you have more powder capacity available. This also increases both the minimum and maximum charge weights.

trophyhunter

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Sep 2, 2008
    South Bend
    I guess I should have also added that I am using the lightweight Winchester brass (153gr-157gr)
    It would really make a difference in the parameters to enter a value for case volume, no matter if you're using a FL die or just neck sizing. If you haven't ever determined water volume before it's simply a matter of weighing your sized and trimmed case empty to record a weight, filling with water and weighing again to determine grain weight capacity.

It makes a big difference in rifle loads to plug that information into QL to get the information you're looking for.

Jarhead1775

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 21, 2012
    Rushville
    These are once fired, but not by my rifle. They have been FL sized. I should probably form them to my chamber, neck size and recheck. That is the process I will be using anyhow.

trophyhunter