• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Vic Z

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 3, 2019
    Tacoma
    Not that I am looking to compete, but I am by nature fairly competitive and like to be good at things that I do.
    When I go to the range, what should I be focusing on in order to improve? I like to participate in my hobbies with purpose.
    Do people have certain routines that they practice?
    Do you score your cards to track progress?
    In short, what should I be doing at the range, and what should I be trying to accomplish while I am there?

rosejm

Master
    Rating - 100%
    11   0   0
    Nov 28, 2013
    NWI
    What are you trying to achieve with your range time?
    Lots of different practice for many types of skills.

Kinda like asking "What kind of exercise should I do"

Vic Z

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 3, 2019
    Tacoma
    Great question rosejm.
    I am new at this so maybe I don't even know yet.
    I would imagine putting more holes in the target really close to the bulls eye.
    Not trying to sound like a smarty pants but I am brand new to this and probably don't even know the language. My elderly neighbor gave me a couple of revolvers and I have been to the range once and think I might be hooked. Had my first cleaning session last night and even enjoyed that.
    I took up RC planes a few years ago and had 7 planes my first year, so I am prone to over indulgence in everything. Haha
    I want to have fun, be welcome (not a nuisance) at the range, and become proficient so that in time I have skills, talent, and knowledge to offer others.
    I guess my question is where do I start?

Last edited:

Bigtanker

Cuddles
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    24   0   0
    Aug 21, 2012
    Osceola