• ...and so much more!
  • 42769vette

Grandmaster
    Industry Partner
    Rating - 100%
    52   0   0
    Oct 6, 2008
    south of richmond in
    so im wanting to get my girlfriend a remote starter for christmas, for her 06 caynon

one of my questions is this a instalation i can tackle or do i hire someone. im not a mechanic by any stretch of the imagination but i know how to plug somthing in.

also and brand recomendations? i dont need security systems, and lights and all that fancy stuff i just want to push a button from 50ft and the truck start.

thanks for the advise

Fishy2k8

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 22, 2011
    Avon
    Not something you should try yourself without prior experience. I used to install and was trained by a couple very good bestbuy installers, I have put in at least 20 of these in all sorts of vehicles, and for the most part, the newer the vehicle, the harder... If you pm me your email or phone number I can talk to you more about it and possibly hook you up with a discount

$mooth

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 27, 2010
    Texas
    I've always used the Pursuit brand for alarms and remote start. They've always been pretty solid.
    I agree with the others that you should have it done professionally.
    Some thing you should look into is if it integrates with your current remote, gives you q new all function remote or just adds a second remote. To me it's annoying to have too many remotes on my key ring. Also, range is always listed as line-of-sight with a new battery. So if you need 50 ft, you may want to find one with 75-100ft range.

db1959

Resident Dumbass I
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 4, 2011
    In a garage