• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • unionblue19

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 13, 2011
    Kokomo, Indiana
    What does it all take to become a reserve police officer in Indiana?
    Can't find much solid info on this subject. So figure to ask the mass of brain power of the board. :cool:

jsharmon7

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    119   0   0
    Nov 24, 2008
    Freedonia
    Specifically, what are you wanting to know? What training you have to undergo? How you get hired? Feel free to send me a PM, I know a little bit about it.

BillyT

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Dec 23, 2010
    Indy
    I looked at the impd reserve seems like you go
    Through everything regular officers do but minus pay. I have no experience but I'd do it. Great way to give back to the community.

VUPDblue

Silencers Have NEVER Been Illegal !
    Rating - 100%
    25   0   1
    Mar 20, 2008
    Franklin Township
    Training depends on the department. The state mandates a 40 hour pre-basic course but some depts go abeyond that...of course some dont.

jamie12

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Oct 18, 2011
    Pendleton
    When I was a reserve, until about 7 years ago, I had to take the same physical and then a whopping (estimated) 40 hours training course online. I was in a small town so I'm sure Indy would be different.

unionblue19

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 13, 2011
    Kokomo, Indiana
    The ability to stomp on people's heads and necks... To degrade everyone you meet... To violate citizen's civil and constitutional rights... All for free and all while wearing really cool ****ing boots.

Oh...you meant... Never mind... :D
    I already got the cool boot just being an EMT and all other I guess that come with the job at some point in that you got to do what is right in that 1 min of o S~~~. It you or him going home, I choose me then maybe you.

jsharmon7

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%