• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Gluemanz28

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    29   0   0
    Mar 4, 2013
    Elkhart County
    I arrived Tuesday morning at the Airport for my outbound flight for work. I was cutting it a little close on time with about 40 min before my flight was scheduled to leave. I approach security and nobody was in line. I'm thinking this is gonna be a breeze. I remove my belt, shoes and anything from my pockets and put in a bin. Liquids are out and in a bin. My suite case and Power Bag backpack go onto the belt headed to be x-rayed. I have it down to an art as I do it all the time. I'm thinking to myself "I'm an expert and could teach some of theses rookies that don't fly often enough to be up on the protocol how to keep the flow moving instead of causing a bottleneck.

The TSA agent ask me if this is my backpack? I look around and since I'm all alone I say yes as I'm thinking it was kind of a silly question, but I'm sure they had to ask to verify positive ID.

They ask if they can look into the bag. I say "absolutely, what ever it takes to keep us all safe"
    The TSA agent asked if I have any sharp or dangerous items in the bag. "I reply no nothing that I'm aware of"
    She pretty much dissects the bag and then takes it back to the x-ray machine to run through again.
    At this point two TSA agents are looking at the monitor and one of them says that there appears to be a razor knife in the bag. I tell them that it is a Power Bag with a built in 6000 MAH battery and wired to charge devices while stored in the bag. She asked if I have traveled with the bag before. I assure her that it has been through security at least 50 times.