• ...and so much more!
  • Bshaw

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 8, 2008
    Kokomo
    Shotgun

If You are intent on an autoloader I would look for a used remington 1100 they are a very well made shotgun, and you can find them in your stated price range .

nsenneking

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 15, 2011
    Ballstown
    i have a 870 wingmaster but want an autoloader too. and i agree with the 1100, i have been trying to get my old man to sell me his 1100 special field since it just sits in the case. any others you would suggest?

Yeah

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Dec 3, 2009
    Dillingham, AK
    Beretta 391, hands down, if you will shooting a lot of clays.

My neighbor came by a couple of weekends ago to shoot some crows and brought a 28 gauge Franchi AL 48. It is the lightest, quickest handling shotgun I've ever picked up and I'm very inclined to go find one before upland season. He reports that they are a little fragile and won't hold up to heavy sporting use though...

nsenneking

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 15, 2011
    Ballstown
    yeah i will be mostly shoot clays but there is a chance of a lot more upland hunting since my uncle just moved back to kansas so im itchin for a new good multi purpose gun

illini40

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 28, 2010
    I really enjoy my Remington 1187. I think I picked it up for $550, so maybe not too far from your starting point on the budget.

For another semi-auto to look into, I would guide to the Mossy 935. My girlfriend shoots the 935 for clays, ducks, and geese. It has been a great gun and runs about $100 less than the Remington I believe.

6birds

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 15, 2008
    Fishers