• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • hooverbw

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 12, 2013
    Monticello
    I am looking at buying my first gun. I am new to using guns, but I would like one that I can have for a while and train with and be comfortable with. I got a chance to use a few at a range once and I really liked the grip and safeties of the 1911. I am seriously thinking about getting a Springfield XD or XDM 3.8" barrel in 9mm. Any thoughts, concerns? Thanks.

Lebowski

Master
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jun 6, 2013
    Between corn and soybean fields.
    Springfield are very popular, with many enthusiasts. My buddy has an XD40 and I love it. Feels great in the hand, shoots pretty accurate and he enjoys it too. Like anything, some people will love it and some people will not love it as much, but I think you'll be quite happy with one.

short308

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Mar 25, 2012
    I have had a handful of XD's in the past. Bought a XDm 3.8 9mm shortly after it came out. Great gun, shot GREAT. My only advice would be to get a 3.8 compact model. You can easily add grip, little harder to take it off. It will give you a more concealable gun in the long run.

dmonsche

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 23, 2013
    I have a the XD9 4" service model. I love it. Fits great, easy to shoot/clean. You won't be let down!

hooverbw

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 12, 2013
    Monticello
    I was just getting ready to buy one before and I was warned off because of recalls, but later found out that they were only on the XDS. So now I am ready to find one to buy again.

Roscoe38

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Sep 7, 2010