• ...and so much more!
  • ALQ

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 18, 2012
    Fort Wayne area
    Ladies (and Gentlemen),

I'm new to handguns and shot my first gun this summer at a gun safety class. I used a .22 Rifle Pistol. I also visited a gun range with a friend and shot a few of his.

My issues is that I'm looking for something small, but was told that there is a lot of recoil and aim is hard to focus on smaller guns. A larger gun is not practical for my small hands and for carrying concealed. Not sure what do do with all that info and I'd like to hear from other ladies what they have found that works for them (and yes, I know everyone is different and what I might like, may not be what others like and vice versa).

Thanks!

Tink

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 7, 2012
    So. Bend
    A friend took me to a range and I tried out a number of different guns in different calibers. My first purchase was a Taurus PT140 Mill. Pro. ( I have small hands) This is a nice conceal one that works for me. They (Taurus) also makes 9mm and a 45mm in the same size as the one I have. My second purchase was a Sig226 (9mm). Although this one is larger the grip is still easy this one is much smoother than my Taurus. You can change the grip in most guns. My suggestion: Go to a gun shop and look around, pick some up and see how they feel in your hands. Go the the range to get a feel for the different calibers to find out what you're most comfortable with.

dwickstrom

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 23, 2011
    Mishawaka
    Take your time go to a gunshop and hold them in your hands if they rent guns rent a few to see whih one you like. Nothing worse than buying a gun then shooting it and not liking it. Also when it comes to guns a°°holes are like opinons everyone has one. Good luck

SEIndSAM

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    47   0   0
    May 14, 2011
    Ripley County