• ...and so much more!
  • PlinKing2392

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2011
    Avon
    Hey All,

I know the motorcycle season is wrapping up, but I'm looking to get a bike next year, and as I do with my firearms, I like to research the pants off of all major purchases. I have done some research on the two bikes listed above (both starter bikes, both 250cc, GZ is a carbureted cruiser that is no longer produced, TU is a FI upright with a new model just released this year).

I also know that the riders physique can factor into a bike's performance. (I feel like I'm filling out an internet dating page...) I'm male, 5'6", ~200 lbs. former athlete, broad shoulders, longer legs for my stature (and I like long walks along the shooting range). I have sat on the GZ and I know I fit on that well, but I have no experience with the TU.

Does anyone have any experience with either of these two starter bikes (this is my first bike and I haven't ridden much in the past)? Any good review sites/videos? Basically, I'm looking for a personal account of what I would be getting into if I purchased either of these two bikes.

Take a look at the two links below if you would want to make a suggestion based purely on aesthetics.

GZ250 - https://www.google.com/search?q=suz...AHj8IHYBA&sqi=2&ved=0CEEQsAQ&biw=1280&bih=709

TU250X - https://www.google.com/search?q=suz...gHs14DQCQ&sqi=2&ved=0CD8QsAQ&biw=1280&bih=709

HoughMade

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 24, 2012
    Valparaiso
    I'm a TU250X fan, but I'm a '70s Japanese bike fan. To me, a small bike makes more sense as a standard and a small cruiser looks goofy.

That being said, they are both reliable if well maintained. The TU has been out for a few years.

I ride a 1979 Yamaha XS400 that I restored.

PlinKing2392

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 3, 2011
    Avon