• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tsmysak1

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 2, 2009
    There is meant to be a little shock value in this post, but I am not sure anything could shock anyone anymore.

None of the goings on in the political spectrum makes any sense unless you follow the money. I am going to write some things here that are not meant to be alarmist, but would like to see what other people are discovering. I suspect the 2nd amendment is not currently the big news in this political climate for a reason. Would like to here your comments after I post.

I have been studying money for two years now. Fascinating! Somewhere along the way, our government conceded the right to print the money to a string of banks. This happened Dec 23, 1913. Now, this has become pretty well known fact, but most people do not understand the consequences. Those who have the right to print the money ultimately determine the rules by which society is governed. When this fell into private hands, then control of the system did also. Isn't it interesting how the banks continue to sidestep government control, while the big economic chunks of society remains on the radar? It is subtle, but you can see it.

If those who have the gold make the rules, then we now understand the power of the lobbyist. We also understand why seemingly most politicians in Washington are overtly ignoring their constituencies. If politicians do not do as they are told, they will loose their campaign funding, or worse, they become lame duck politicians, riding the remainder of their term to defeat. I would like to see how many threats these people endure that we are not aware of. Rumor has it that they are terribly threatened. Therefore, if you are seated in Washington, you must worship the Federal Reserve with your loyalty. After all, they can print as much money as you need.