• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • HDSilvrStreak

Sharpshooter
    Oct 26, 2009
    Fishers
    Had a great experience at Bradis this last weekend, even though I didn't buy anything.

I'm still new to guns (I only own 3), but I've pretty much decided that my next purchase is going to be a quality 1911. I was at Bradis on Saturday afternoon "browsing". There was a gentleman behind the counter that waited on us (my wife was with me) and he was doing an excellent job.

He spent more time with us that I felt comfortable with and I encouraged him to help others a few times. Even if he left us to help someone, he always came back to us to check. He took out and let me "fondle" more guns than most shops do. Once most shops figure out that you're a newb and just trying to figure out what you want, they give you the cold shoulder. Not on this trip.

Even though we didn't buy, I'm pretty confident that I will go back there to give them a chance to earn my business when I do fianlly "pull the trigger" on a purchase. And what so many shops miss: I will definitely be making a purchase sometime in the near future. Bradis may have earned that purchase this past weekend by treating this newb with respect, letting me handle many, many guns (dear lord I do love those Kimbers), and also treating my wife with great respect and encouraging her to shoot more often.

I'm kicking myself in the tail for not getting his name. I should have and I usually do. He was busy with another customer when we left and I didn't want to interrupt him. We just gave a quick wave and told him thanks.

Good experience all around.

Neo46121

Sharpshooter
    Oct 8, 2009
    Putnam County
    The guys at Bradis are some of the coolest people I've met. Another +1 from me

I'm sure whatever firearm you decide to adopt from them
    will treat you well

shooter521

Certified Glock Nut