To sell or not to sell, I need opinions!!!!

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Indiana

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • hunter46140

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Dec 29, 2008
    Greenfield, IN
    I have a Bushmaster AR. Basically stock, but I have optics and a trigger on it. I recently bought a slidefire stock for it. Ive been in Zombie mode for some reason lately, cant really explain why. Ive had the AR for a few years now and use to hunt with it. Ive since been using my bolt guns for hunting. I am geared more towards long range shooting and accuracy. Im no pro and would love more training in it tho. I have a remy 700 in 30-06 that I can group 1" at 200 yds. Ive been debating on selling the AR and buying a 308 and decking it out. Any opinions or suggestions??

SEIndSAM

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    47   0   0
    May 14, 2011
    Ripley County
    I would keep the AR just so that I had a lower cost plinking option. If your just shooting 30-06 and .308, that ammo is much more expensive.

Que

Meekness ≠ Weakness
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 98%
    48   1   0
    Feb 20, 2009
    Blacksburg
    If you can afford to keep it, then do. If you must sell it to obtain something you will actually use, then sell it. I can tell you that an AR is very versatile and is always a good rifle to have around, though.

remman

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 10, 2009
    Greenfield