• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mpluers

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 7, 2009
    I have plenty of handgun experience, but little long gun experience. I'm looking to remedy that, and would like to pick up a trap gun, and have $800 as a target. I already have a HD shotgun (870), so it would be trap-only.

I like value in my firearms - I don't mind spending a little more if I can obtain a significant bump in quality, so $800 isn't as much a ceiling as it is an amount I thought would give me several decent options. If it makes more sense to spend a little more (or less), then I'd be willing to go there - that's where I really need some help.

As far as autoloader v pump, I'm leaning autoloader, but if there's an O/U out there that makes sense, I'd look into that as well.

Many thanks for any suggestions!

OAK

Master
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 16, 2010
    TH
    I like the mossberg Silver Reserve sporter O/U great firearm. ported barrel, 5 chokes, engraved, good balance, $600. Also recommend Weatherby Orion O/U. Around $875-925.

451_Detonics

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 28, 2010
    North Central Indiana
    Are you looking for a single or a double? Jaquas has a BT99 used for 600 for example if you want a single, they also have a huge selection of doubles such as an SKB 505 Trap for 900 or a SKB 600 Trap for 650. I would take a road trip up there, they have more shotguns than Carter has pills and they have a trap range on the property and will generally allow you to try the used guns.

You can keep an eye on the for sale section here as well...I just bought a Valmet 412 at a great price from a forum member.

jghelton

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 96.6%
    28   1   0
    May 12, 2010
    logansport IN