• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • wrigleycub

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 29, 2010
    West side of Indy
    Mods sorry if this is wrong location, feel free to move.

So I've been riding Harley's for about 10 years now, love em, but, I hate them too. I like the older traditional nostalgic side of the Harley. But, I'm growing wearing of the cost to maintain these things. I am also about a 12-15,000 mile a year rider, touring model kind of guy!

I'm looking at the Vision with lusty eyes. Has any of you had any experience with Victory? If, so, how do you like them? How do they add up with reliability, cost to maintain? Ultimately, how do they ride? I know I get real tired of that Harley rumble high rpm teeth rattling that starts on your body after about 300 miles of travel riding.

So fire away!

hornadylnl

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 19, 2008
    I ride an Ultra. This is going to be my next bike. With an added tour pack of course.

color_r1200rt_ostragrey_preview.jpg

BarryJaxon

Shooter
    Rating - 50%
    0   1   1
    Feb 23, 2011
    Use to see a guy on 69s alot he was on a BMW,I`d say he rode around 300 days a year,rain or light snow or shine,he was dedicated!

wrigleycub

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Sep 29, 2010
    West side of Indy
    Those BMW's are very nice too, just can't see myself on one of those just yet. 300 days are year is probably what I was doing a year until this year. Those mounting maintenance costs have humbled my daily riding.

darkkevin

Master
    Rating - 100%
    16   0   0
    Dec 25, 2010
    crown point