• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • lovemachine

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Indiana
    I decided to go shooting today on my lil 25 yard range. I attempted to zero in my AR, and it took awhile. But I believe it's close. I'm hoping to give it another attempt later on though. I'm still learning how to zero in :D

I also brought along my HD 870. I'm trying to get more accurate with it. Plus, I'm trying to decide which ammo to use. I think I'm leaning more toward the Federal LE132 Flitecontrol over the Hornaday Critical Defense.

Even though I didn't get to zero my AR as accurate as I'd like, I still had fun today :D

98c8517f.jpg
    [/IMG]

a6da6cb3.jpg
    [/IMG]

sgreen3

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    51   0   0
    Jan 19, 2011
    Scottsburg,In
    Any day ya get to shoot is a good day:yesway:. Im still tryin to get the whole zero thing down myself. Gettin better just need more practice.

WebSnyper

Time to make the chimichangas
    Rating - 100%
    59   0   0
    Jul 3, 2010
    I see you've picked up your photography skills from Esrice and posted the obligatory gun against tire shot :yesway:

Sounds like a good day.

What optic are you running on the AR?

lovemachine

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    17   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Indiana
    I see you've picked up your photography skills from Esrice and posted the obligatory gun against tire shot :yesway:

Sounds like a good day.

What optic are you running on the AR?

Lol. It just makes better sense to lean them against the tire. It's that or lay them in the dirt. :n00b:

It's an Aimpoint Micro.

Larryjr

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 4, 2009
    Portland, IN