• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • teddy12b

Grandmaster
    Trainer Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    40   0   0
    Nov 25, 2008
    Here lately I'm trying to get better and better about what I eat. Last night's halloween treats and this mornings snickers breakfast excluded of course.

I'd like to get better about a packed lunch, but I'm at a loss of what to bring. I've never been a picky eater and I prefer the simple foods out there. I'd be happy as can be to just sit and eat a loaf of bread every day for lunch, but I know I'm missing a balanced lunch. Lately I've been doing the little 90 second in the microwave lunches and a little bowl of minute rice, but I know there's better out there. I'm no food expert, and I'd like some advice.

What do you pack for a good tasting and healthy lunch?

PistolBob

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Oct 6, 2010
    Midwest US
    If I am working on the road I take a PB Sandwich or two, an Apple or Orange, some carrots to munch on during the afternoon, and maybe a small bag of chips of some kind. If I have a fridge I take a turkey sandwich, yogurt, an apple, and celery and carrots. I usually drink water or a diet pepsi.

voodoo304

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Aug 27, 2011
    SW Indy
    Today I have tuna salad with crackers, mini carrots, an apple, yogurt, and a small mini snickers.
    I normally bring left overs from the night before for the main course, but the yogurt, carrots or celery, and a fruit of some kind (apple, grapes, pineapple.....) are staples that I bring everyday.
    If I'm out in the field working I try to hit Subway but that's only about once a week.
    Oh, can't forget a cold glass of iced tea! I bring a glass everyday for lunch.

Sylvain

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Nov 30, 2010
    Normandy