• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • dswanso1

Plinker
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Apr 1, 2013
    Fishers
    I am new to shooting and have been looking for .22lr and 9mm ammo for the last few months. I have been able to get a few boxes here and there, but was just wondering if anybody has heard any rumors about when this shortage may get better?

Bennettjh

Grandmaster
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jul 8, 2012
    Columbus
    Very good question. I personally have no idea when it'll end. Both calibers you mentioned are arguably the most popular (maybe .380 too). Every time the .gov or civilians do something bone-headed related to guns (sometimes not) it makes the shortage even longer.

Kirkd

Expert
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 22, 2013
    Greenwood
    Whenever people stop payimg inflated prices, people stop hoarding, resellers stop buying it all up, the assault of our 2nd ammendment rights ends, or we get a Republican back in office.

DSmith78

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Jan 29, 2012
    Indiana
    wouldnt suprise me to see the shortage go well into next year or longer and when and if it does come back around i dont think you will ever see prices as it was before the craziness. its kinda like gas, they see people will pay the higher prices, why would it come back down. this is just my opinions

GodFearinGunTotin

Super Moderator
    Staff member
    Site Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Mar 22, 2011
    Mitchell
    Seems like in 2008, it was well up into the summer...maybe to the fall before "normalcy" returned. Of course, it is worse this time so I expect it may well last a little longer.

mdm2272

Marksman
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 29, 2013
    North Central Indiana