• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kyotekilr

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Nov 17, 2011
    down wind
    I'm looking for a place in or close to Indy that sells reloading components. I know their are good places on the web however, I'm new to reloading and I want to be able to look at things first hand. I'm not trying to reload anything unusual, just 556 45 and later 44 rem mag. I have been shooting Friday Night Steel at Marion Fish and Game and its been a good time but it is evident that reloading is something I need to get into.

Thanks for your input

rockhopper46038

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    89   0   0
    May 4, 2010
    Fishers
    Aszerigan, here on the forum can source components for you. He can also teach you how to reload. He's in Indy. Shoot him a PM. Indiana Gun Club has powder and primers, but not bullets; they are up in Fishers.

kyotekilr

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Nov 17, 2011
    down wind
    Thanks. I will have to check With Andrew at IGC. The internet is great however, I do like to see first hand what I'm buying. I'm looking forward to reloading. I'm getting the equipment for free from my uncle so it seems crazy not to reload when there is no initial investment. I have had people tell me it is difficult but to me it seems really easy but thats a novice for ya.

Thanks again
    rob

Fishersjohn48

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Feb 19, 2009
    Fishers
    Another vote for ProFire. Andrew just set me up today with primers, cast bullets that I needed and some powder that I hadn't been able to find elsewhere all at a very fair price and with excellent service. He even took the time to help me with some load data and let me pet Chester!......Okay that sounds a little weird....Chester is his beagle...

Fishersjohn48

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    18   0   0
    Feb 19, 2009
    Fishers