• ...and so much more!
  • Cru

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 4, 2010
    Noblesville, IN
    Purely hypothetical...

Who would vote for me, a regular Joe kind of guy who after not being interested in college right out of high school is now back at university at the age of 31. I have NO political experience, I wasn't even in Student Council.

I am however quite outspoken and I have no problem calling people on BS. I am not easily pushed around, and I enjoy a good debate, as long as people can use LOGIC and FACTS over stupid emotional ploys to get what they want. And when said tactics (emotional) are used, I like to turn those back against them.

What I WOULD do is try to figure out how to best represent the people of my district. My idea would be to allow anyone with residency the option to have a secure log on to a website to take polls and surveys to share THEIR feelings on issues giving me a better understanding of how to vote in Congress.

I am NOT planning on running for office...
    I have no self-serving reason for this post (other than curiosity)

Who would vote for me? (or a candidate that is similar)

snapping turtle

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 5, 2009
    Madison county
    I like the polls thing a true democracy, but it sound to clinton for me. You need to stand up for what the people want but not always does one have to vote for what the majority wants. The old if everyone was jumping off the bridge would you.

No I would rather you have time to post on INGO.

Cru

Grandmaster
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 4, 2010
    Noblesville, IN
    LOL! you guys are funny. Keep in mind by "me" I meant a made up person who has no political experience, and is just and average person. I don't REALLY mean the real ME!

eldirector

Grandmaster
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 29, 2009
    Brownsburg, IN