• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • kazaam

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 2, 2012
    I see some states have it and some do not, but most people here vehemently disagree with it. Why? I'm being genuine here; I'm new to guns so I'm genuinely curious.

Mackey

Master
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Nov 4, 2011
    interwebs
    I see registration as a first step towards gun banning. The state will simple be keeping count of who has what for when (the anti-gunners hope) the day comes when guns are outlawed.

mrjarrell

Shooter
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 18, 2009
    Hamilton County
    Registration is, as history shows, the first step towards confiscation. If they know who has what and where it is, that makes officer friendly's job that much easier. No thanks.

Archer46176

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Jul 21, 2012
    South East of Indy
    I don't agree with it because I feel there is no need for anyone in the government to know how many or what type of firearms I own. I also don't post a list or pictures of what I own for this reason. If it is a legal firearm then there should be no need for anyone to know. I realize with the NFA weapons they keep tabs on them and even that is a little shadowy to me because in my mind the NFA was due to criminal activity. So that being said we get into the common sense statement that laws only apply to law abiding people because criminals are criminals and to be criminals they can't care much about laws to begin with. Gun registration just makes it easier for governments to run amok and trample the CITIZENS in my mind.

IndyDave1776

Grandmaster
    Emeritus
    Rating - 100%
    12   0   0
    Jan 12, 2012