• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 1meanZ

Plinker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 18, 2011
    Highland
    I had a crazy ex get a restraining order against me a couple of years ago for no reason other than to make my life miserable. That order expired several months ago. I see nowhere on the Indiana application for handgun license to list this expired restraining order. I was never charged with or convicted of any crime. There was only a box that was checked Brady disqualified. I don't want the ISP to think I am trying to hide something from them. There is a box on the application to check if I'm prohibited by court order to possess a firearm but I am no longer prohibited as the order expired. Is my situation going to throw up a red flag that will deny me being issued a LTCH?

Lectric102002

Master
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 25, 2013
    .- ...- --- -.
    I had a crazy ex get a restraining order against me a couple of years ago for no reason other than to make my life miserable. That order expired several months ago. I see nowhere on the Indiana application for handgun license to list this expired restraining order. I was never charged with or convicted of any crime. There was only a box that was checked Brady disqualified. I don't want the ISP to think I am trying to hide something from them. There is a box on the application to check if I'm prohibited by court order to possess a firearm but I am no longer prohibited as the order expired. Is my situation going to throw up a red flag that will deny me being issued a LTCH?