• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Fullmag

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Sep 4, 2011
    Back when it was really difficult to get primers I bought some Wolf primers. Now have a Dillon 650. Is anyone else having trouble with them getting stuck in the primer magazine or filler tubes?

Added note: I'm a noob with the 650.

Fullmag

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Sep 4, 2011
    Looks like one or two primers gets stuck and holds up the rest. That in turn keeps the primer alarm from doing its job.

17 squirrel

Shooter
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    May 15, 2013
    I would empty your loading tubes and disassemble the primer tube on the press and look inside of them and make sure there's nothing that will interfear with the feeding.. Also take a good close look at the primers that are causing the problem.. It should be pretty easy to spot what's hanging up and causing problems.

Fullmag

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Sep 4, 2011
    I would empty your loading tubes and disassemble the primer tube on the press and look inside of them and make sure there's nothing that will interfear with the feeding.. Also take a good close look at the primers that are causing the problem.. It should be pretty easy to spot what's hanging up and causing problems.

Sunday project.

gopurdue02

Marksman
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Oct 2, 2011
    Back when it was really difficult to get primers I bought some Wolf primers. Now have a Dillon 650. Is anyone else having trouble with them getting stuck in the primer magazine or filler tubes?

Added note: I'm a noob with the 650.

Yes, I am having problems too. Running cci small and switching over to wolf srp I have immediate problems on every other 100 pack. I had to buy two new primer tubes after they became completely lodged in place.

Fullmag

Master
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Sep 4, 2011