• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Ambu

Sharpshooter
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Aug 16, 2011
    Hey INGO.
    This is my first try on making a car bag, and I've done it on a budget with mostly stuff that's just laying around my house.
    I'm not old enough to legally have firearms in my car, so that is a major missing component here.
    This bag is not necessarily a SHTF/Emergency bag, but just a bag to be prepared for stuff I may encounter in my adventures and every day errands. The bag just kinda keeps it organized and contained as well as mobile and convenient.

The following will be pictures of what I have and my description. I welcome and encourage any comments and suggestions! But be easy on me! My pictures aren't the greatest. Sorry guys, I'm just a guy with a digital camera.

Before anyone says anything, I know I am currently missing:

My Minimalist FAK
    Road Flare
    100 MPH/Duct Tape
    E-tool

Without further ado:

Here is the bag itself. I went with the LAPG 3-Day Bag. It's cheap and I had one sitting in the basement from when I used to be heavy into milsim airsoft.
    100_5024.jpg

Let's move onto that bottom pocket. On the outside I have 1 of each writing utensil. Pencil, pen, sharpie.
    100_5025.jpg

Exterior view of compartment
    100_5027.jpg

Compenents:
    Eye Care kit (glasses, contact solution (can also flush eyes with it in emergency), eye drops, contact case)
    Other conveniences: 2 Water bottles, 3x granola bars, Icy-Hot patch, Army hat the recruiter gave me, 1x Bic lighter in a waterproof pill container.
    100_5028.jpg

100_5029.jpg

Side view of the pack:
    You can see my cheap aluminum water bottle. It contains kindle to start fires. The container itself should keep the contents dry, and in an event that I needed to boil water or cook, I should be able to use it for that.
    100_5030.jpg

My Sogfari:
    Never know what you may need a machete for!
    100_5031.jpg